First items from my Lilly Pulitzer After Party Sale Spree

Fashion

The first two items from my Lilly Pulitzer APS shopping spree. I got the Beacon dress in XS and the Jamie Knit Lace Shift in S. Both fit ok – although my holiday weight gain is noticeable in the Beacon… Like, I’m talking Sausage City.

The Lace Shift fits ok – i.e. it can zip all the way up without me holding my breath.. sort of.. But it shows off a nasty tan line. Who knew that the halter-cut would dive in so much. It also shows my recent holiday weight gain at the armpits..

So now both of these beauties are ‘goal dresses’ that will remain on hangers with tags on until I lose some body fat. Damn it. I hope the next things in my Lilly Pulitzer haul fit me well as of now.

For now, it is a healthful diet of proteinaceous lean stuff, vegetables and water. BLAH.

Leave a Reply

